Board of Nursing Home Administrators contact information

BOARD OF NURSING HOME ADMINISTRATORS
www.nha.mt.gov
301 South Park, 4th Floor (map)
P.O. Box 200513
Helena, MT 59620-0513
Fax: (406) 841-2305
E-mail:
dlibsdnha@mt.gov

Board Office Contacts:

For information on applications and licensing contact:
Telephone: (406) 841-2202
E-mail: DLIBSDLicensingUnitB@mt.gov

For information on renewals, license verifications, and name changes contact:
Telephone: (406) 841-2205
E-mail: DLIBSDLicensingUnitA@mt.gov

For information on continuing education:
Telephone: (406) 841-2204
E-mail: DLIBSDAuditingUnit@mt.gov

For information on filing a complaint against a licensee contact:
Jennifer Schofield, Compliance Specialist
Telephone: (406) 841-2386
E-mail: dlibsdcomplaints@mt.gov

Board Management:
Linda Grief, Executive Officer
Board Management Bureau
Telephone: (406) 841-2395
E-mail: dlibsdnha@mt.gov



  • Board Information
  • License Information
  • Regulations
  • Forms
  • Complaints
  • Services / Links
  • FAQ
{Board}
{Information}

{License}
{Information}

{Regulation}
{Information}

{Forms}
{Information}

{Complaint}
{Information}

{Data}
{Information}


Montana Board of Nursing Home Administrators Frequently Asked Questions


Specific Questions Regarding Licensure as a

Nursing Home Administrator

 

 

1.  How do I change my name on my license?  Name changes must be requested in writing with documentation of the name change included (marriage license, divorce decree etc.).  If you would like a copy of your license in your new name you must include a $5.00 check or money order for a duplicate license.. <return to top>

2.  I’ve moved since my last renewal and need to change my address.  How do I do it?  Please use the address change form located under the “Forms” tab on this website, or send a signed written notice of address change via US Mail or fax.  All licensees are required to notify the Board of an address change within 10 days. <return to top>

3.  What is e-Pass and how do I use it?  All on-line commerce functions for the State of Montana are now using e-Pass as an additional layer of security to protect your information.  You will need to set up an e-Pass account to renew your license, purchase fishing or hunting licenses, etc. more information on e-Pass. <return to top>

4. How do I get a duplicate license if I lost mine?  Send the board office a written request for another license along with a $5.00 fee.<return to top>

5. What happens if I let my license expire?
You will have up to two years to renew and will need to pay the renewal fees and late fees and submit continuing education. <return to top>

6. What happens if I let my license lapse past two years?  Your license will be terminated and you will need to completely reapply if you intend to practice in Montana.<return to top>

7.  How do I find out license or discipline information about a licensed individual?  You can go directly to the License Lookup System.  This site is a primary source for verification of licensed individual’s credentials. The Montana Department of Labor & Industry, business Standards Division, presents Licensee Lookup information as a service to the public.  The Division relies on information provided by licensees to be true and correct, as required by statute.  It is an act of unprofessional conduct for a licensee knowingly to provide erroneous information to the Division.  The Department of Labor & Industry makes no warranty or guarantee concerning the accuracy or reliability of the content of this website. Assessing the accuracy and reliability of information obtained from this website is solely the responsibility of the user. If you have questions regarding information found within this Licensee Lookup website, please contact the specific licensing board directly. Please note that some disciplinary actions against licensees may not appear immediately on the website. Appeals, effective dates of orders and other administrative processes may delay posting on the website. Please contact the specific licensing board directly if you require discipline information that occurred prior to July 1, 1996. <return to top>

8. How do I obtain a list of licensees? You can go directly to the License Download System. This service allows you to purchase complete lists of individuals, businesses, and contractors licensed with the State of Montana through the Business Standards Division by using a credit/debit card. <return to top>

Specific Questions Regarding Licensure as a
Nursing Home Administrator

9. How do I apply for a license?  You can download an application here. <return to top>

10. How do I apply for a temporary license?  You can download an application here and in addition pay the temporary fee along with the application fee. <return to top>

11. How do I apply for a license if I am already licensed in another state? You can download an application here and in addition pay the endorsement fee along with the application fee. <return to top>

12. Do I have to take a test? Yes, there are two tests.  One is the national exam given by the National Association of Boards of Examiners for Nursing Home Administrators (NAB) www.nabweb.org and the other is Montana’s jurisprudence exam. <return to top>

13. Do I have to have a college degree for licensure? No, but you must meet a minimum standard to include education and/or experience.  You can review those requirements from the regulations tab then click on “administrative rules”. <return to top>

14. When does my license expire? The license expires December 31 and is renewed yearly. <return to top>

15. Are there continuing education requirements? Yes.  Twenty hours of continuing education are required every year.  You can review those requirements from the regulations tab then click on “administrative rules”. <return to top>

16. Who is responsible for questions or problems with the nursing home facilities? The Department of Health and Human Services, Quality Assurance Division at 406-444-2099.
<return to top>